Consulate / Embassy Affairs :: Chennai

Consul General(Hon)

Shivkumar Eashwaran
Consul General (Hon)
Republic of Armenia in Chennai, India

Mr. Shivkumar Eashwaran aged 51 years, born in Mumbai, India, had his entire schooling in one of the World renowned institutions in Chennai, India,Graduated himself as an Engineer from Madras University, India and holding Master of Business Administration.

After graduation and qualifying in business administration Shivkumar Eashwaran co-founded the Canadian Crystalline Group.

Currently, He is the Chairman of Canadian Crystalline Group of Companies, a Multi National with head quarter in Chennai, India

Achievements and Capabilities

Shivkumar Eashwaran a National patriot, service minded has valued himself to work for the cause of humanity as well as to help the needy.

His aggressiveness and interest in making the group grow leaps and bounds has ensured in catering to the global market apart from meeting the needs of the human beings.

His personal interest and service mind kindled him in serving Tsunami affected people by providing purifying Water Treatment Equipment on war footing.

His experience includes standardization and simplification in the manufacturing, efficiently handling the finance and a source of strength to the entire organization to encourage one and all to work for the satisfaction of the customer.

Shivkumar Eashwaran is Pious, humble, service minded, always under the urge to work for humanity.

Apart from his business activities he is actively involved in various organization and social trust.

Active Member of Rotary Club of Madras
President Round Table India (2006 - 2007)
Round Table International - Asia Pacific Region Chairman (2007-2008)
DRR Rotaract - Rotary International District 3230 (1992-1993)
Executive Committee Member - Andhra Chamber of Commerce
Executive Committee Member ASSHOCHAM (Government of India)
Committee member EEPC India (Government of India)
Trustee - Fort Foundation India
Indian Representative - International Bottled Water Association (IBWA)
President Rotaract Club of Pillar City- Rotary International (1989 - 91)
Chairman 41ers Club of India Tangerine # 111 (2016-2017)

Awards & Recognitions Received

Best Young Leader (Rotaract) Rotary International 1992-93
Best Tabler Round Table-42, 1997-98
Best Tabler Round Table-42, 1998-99
Best Tabler Round Table India Area II, 1998-99
Best Table Secretary Round Table India, 1999-2000
Outstanding Chairman Round Table India, 2001-2002
Best Tabler Round Table India (1999)
Coramendal Award - for Beyond the call of duty - Round Table India Are II (2010)

Freedom through Education+ started by him was awarded the best project of Round Table International 2007-2008

Mr. Shivkumar Eashwaran has been appointed as the First Consul General(Hon) for the South India by the Government of Republic of Armenia and, His Excellency Shivkumar Eashwaran has taken number of steps and initiatives for improving people to people contact between South India and Armenia. He has also taken strong measures for improving trade relationship between South India and Armenia.

Mr. Shivkumar Eashwaran also has taken an important initiative for installation of a Monument commemorating 300 years of the IndoArmenian relationship in Chennai.

The Government of Tamil Nadu has allotted a prominent place for erecting the Monument to celebrate 300 years of Armenian street in Chennai

The Consul General (Hon) has also organized many Business delegation trips to Armenia with a co-operation from various Chambers of Commerce and Government bodies, for exploring untapped business opportunities in Armenia

With His Excellency Serzh Sargsyan, President of Republic of Armenia

Ambassador and Hon. Consul with Honourable Governor of Tamilnadu Mr.Rosiah Ambassador and Hon. Consul with Honourable Chief Minister of Tamilnadu Selvi J. Jayalalitha